Number of Stories: 1
Width (bays): 3
Foundation Material: Brick
Depth (rooms): 3
Structural System: Frame
Wall Cladding Material: wood clapboards
Roof Shape: Hip
Roof Material: asphalt shingle
Decorative Details/Unique Features:
The foundation of the porch is concrete. The roof is open eve and the rafters are visible. There is a telephone pole on the right-hand side of the building.
Evidence of Integrity Location/Materials:
Two over two single pane windows that are double hung sash. Building looks very run down, and this is seen through the paint flaking off the siding as well as the fact that there's no glass in some of the windows.
Additions/Alternations to Primary Building:
Back addition roughly 6 feet, and there is no no siding on right hand corner of addition.
Condition of Primary Building: Fair
Observable Threats: large trees, neglect
Compatibility with Adjacent Land Uses:
Right next to parking lot 5037, right across from cemetery 5035 in parking lot 5036. There are no other residential buildings near this residential building.
Potential NR Eligibility: Contributing
Evidence of Construction Date:
J.M.H. and Catesby W. Willis first show up in the tax records in 1943, having owned a row of houses along Hunter Street. According to the 1946 23B plat map, there were a row of houses along Hunter Street that were constructed, concluding that the houses were built before the creation of the map.