Site Number: 6039

Date of Survey: 09/18/2019
Address: 606
Number of Structures: 3
Construction Date: 1935
Current Use of Primary Building: Single Family
Historic Use of Primary Building: Single Family
Secondary Building: Garage
Style of Primary Building: Neocolonial

Number of Stories: 2.5
Width (bays): 3
Foundation Material: Concrete
Depth (rooms): 3
Structural System: Frame
Wall Cladding Material: vinyl, wood shingles, stone
Roof Shape: Gambrel
Roof Material: asphalt shingle

Decorative Details/Unique Features:

Dutch colonial
Gambrel roof
Some original 6/1 windows
Fanlight over garage
Triangular pediment with curved detail

Evidence of Integrity Location/Materials:

Original 6/1 first floor
Roof shape

Additions/Alternations to Primary Building:

Replacement vinyl windows 2nd floor
Replacement doors
Sunroom edition
Stone veneer added to front middle of building and around foundation

Condition of Primary Building: Good
Observable Threats: none
Compatibility with Adjacent Land Uses:

Comparable set back
Different style than rest of street

Potential NR Eligibility: Contributing
Evidence of Construction Date:

The first mentioning of this property on land tax records appears in 1935. Also, there's already a family called the Liebenow's living on this site by 1938 according to the city directory.

Other Comments/Salient Details:

Protected Area

This content is password-protected. Please verify with a password to unlock the content.