4033-Fall2017

Site Number: 4033

Date of Survey: 09/20/2017
Address: 2508
Number of Structures: 1
Construction Date: 1954
Current Use of Primary Building: Commercial
Historic Use of Primary Building: Commercial
Secondary Building:
Style of Primary Building: Commercial



Number of Stories: 1
Width (bays): 2
Foundation Material: Concrete Block
Depth (rooms): 3
Structural System: Frame
Wall Cladding Material: brick, cement
Roof Shape: Flat
Roof Material: other

Decorative Details/Unique Features:

Large, sheet glass windows
Scored brick veneer
Belt course of painted brick
Large metal billboard signs on roof


Evidence of Integrity Location/Materials:

Original roof
Original windows on addition


Additions/Alternations to Primary Building:

Large cement block garage added to rear of original building, smaller cement block addition added onto that


Condition of Primary Building: Good
Observable Threats: none
Compatibility with Adjacent Land Uses:

Compatible with other commercial/industrial buildings on this block and across Bridgewater street


Potential NR Eligibility: Contributing
Evidence of Construction Date:

The May 1947 Sanborn map and the 1958 land book indicate that the structure was built between those years. Building Permit #2377, issued on 20 Jan 1956, indicates that an exhaust system was installed into the structure, narrowing the range to between 1947 and 1956. FredGIS claims the date is 1954, which falls within that range.

Other Comments/Salient Details:

Protected Area

This content is password-protected. Please verify with a password to unlock the content.