1020-Fall2016

Site Number: 1020

Date of Survey: 09/16/2016
Address: 428 Riverside Dr
Number of Structures: 2
Construction Date: 1965
Current Use of Primary Building: Single Family
Historic Use of Primary Building: Single Family
Secondary Building: Shed
Style of Primary Building: Ranch



Number of Stories: 1
Width (bays): 4
Foundation Material: Brick
Depth (rooms): 2
Structural System: Frame
Wall Cladding Material: brick, vinyl
Roof Shape: Gable
Roof Material: asphalt shingle

Decorative Details/Unique Features:

Dentils
Ornamental immobile shutters on all visible facades
Three part window on front facade
Rod iron "S" patterned columns
Section of vinyl underneath two sets of windows on front facade
Brick porch
Scalloping along roof overhand above porch
Attic vent
Wooden fence enclousing front yard, connects to wooden privacy fence enclosing backyard
Driveway off of Wellford Street
Lamp post
Running bond
Foundation plants
Shed with attached car port in rear, same iron columns as primary structure


Evidence of Integrity Location/Materials:

Windows appear to be original
Well maintained


Additions/Alternations to Primary Building:

Enclosed porch in rear of primary building
Two bays wide, one bay deep
Borderline excessive fenestration


Condition of Primary Building: Good
Observable Threats: large trees
Compatibility with Adjacent Land Uses:

Compatible with adjacent properties in terms of use, style, set back, cladding
Not compatible with the Old Mill Park Trail


Potential NR Eligibility: Contributing
Evidence of Construction Date:

Land Tax Records and Deed Book Research

Other Comments/Salient Details:

Protected Area

This content is password-protected. Please verify with a password to unlock the content.